top of page

YOGA & MASSAGE

GENERAL YOGA CLASS

Embark on an in-depth lifelong practice that will improve health, fitness, mental and emotional well-being.Classes are Iyengar inspired and are suitable for people of all ages and fitness levels. Close emphasis is placed on alignment, extension and breath to build body and mind awareness.

Group Class in Saint Jean du Gard: Tuesday & Friday @ 9h00 + Thursday @ 18h00

Group Classes at the Farm are temporarily suspended.

Pre-natal Group Class : Please call or email for more information

Private classes : Please call or email for more information.

MEDITATION

We sit for Pranayama & Meditation every 2nd  Saturday of the month at 11:30 a.m. at

La Maison pour Tous in Saint Jean du Gard.

MASSAGE

Thai Yoga Massage : A healing and therapeutic massage given in the tradition of Asokananda's Sunshine Network. The energy points are pressed or general pressure is used. There is a lot of stretching involved and many exercises might well be described as 'applied Hatha Yoga'.

Relaxation Massage : An oil based massage with essential oils to repair, rejuvenate and revitalise.

Prenatal Massage 

Massage sessions by appointment only.

RATES

Group Class  : 12Euros/ drop-in or 50Euros for 6 sessions (valid for 3 months)
Private one-on-one Class : 60Euros/hour

Massage : 60Euros/hour

Meditation : Dana may be offered

“I have been doing yoga with Elaine for several years now. From the first session, I loved it! We always start and end with an inner refocusing that helps to put aside thoughts of everyday life to listen to ourselves... Physical practice allows you to stretch your body in "all directions" with a logic of balance combined with breath.  All movements are done gently but prove to be relentlessly rigorous in their ability to pinpoint blockages. We work our body, our muscles and tendons, and we sweat… We feel our body and it's satisfying to feel  the reawakening of parts of the body that have been forgotten… Elaine is a caring teacher for everyone and the sound of her voice is a balm to the heart throughout the session.” ~ Claire A.
bottom of page

top of page

YOGA & MASSAGE

yoga 2023-2024 flyer_edited_edited.jpg

COURS DE YOGA

Laissez vous amener vers une pratique régulière du Yoga qui améliorera votre bien-être physique et mental ainsi que votre santé. Les cours sont inspirés d'une pratique Iyengar et sont adaptés à tout niveaux d'âge et de condition physique. Une attention particulière est placée sur l'alignement du corps, les étirements et le souffle afin de prendre pleine conscience de son corps et de son esprit.

Cours tout public: Vendredi à 9h00 et Jeudi à 18h00 à Saint Jean du Gard (Les cours à la ferme sont suspendus temporairement)

Cours Yoga Doux : Mardi à 9h00

Cours Pre-natal : (nous contacter par email ou téléphone pour plus de détails)

Cours Particulier  : (nous contacter par email ou téléphone pour plus de détails)

MEDITATION

Nous nous retrouvons pour les séances de Pranayama & Méditation le 1er samedi du mois à 10h30 à La Maison pour Tous de Saint Jean du Gard.

MASSAGE

Massage Thai : Un massage de soin et thérapeutique effectué dans la tradition de Asokananda's Sunshine Network. Les points énergétiques sont travaillés et d'autre points de pression appliqués. Des techniques mêlant étirements et autres mouvements sont proposées  assimilant le massage à du Yoga Hatha appliqué.

Massage Détente : Un massage à base d'huile végétale et d'huile essentielle pour la relaxation, la détente &  le bien-être.

Massage Pre-natal

Session de massage sur RDV seulement.

TARIF

Cours groupe  : 12Euros/séance ou 50Euros pour une carte de 6 séances (valable 3 mois)
Cours particuliers : 60Euros/heure

Massage : 60Euros/heure

Les séances de Méditation sont gratuites. Vous êtes invités à donner le Dana selon vos moyens.

“Voilà déjà plusieurs années que je fais du yoga avec Elaine. Dès la première séance, j’ai adoré ! On commence et finit toujours par un recentrage intérieur qui aide à écarter les pensées du quotidien pour entrer à l’écoute de soi-même... La pratique physique permet d’étirer son corps dans « tous les sens » avec une logique d’équilibre alliée au souffle.  Tous les mouvements sont faits doucement mais se révèlent d’une rigueur implacable pour mettre le doigt sur nos blocages et la façon dont nous avons rétréci tous nos muscles et tendons, et on transpire… Le lendemain, parfois, on peut s’attendre à avoir quelques courbatures et c’est satisfaisant de sentir qu’on a fait travailler un muscle qui s’était assoupi… Elaine est un professeur attentionné pour chacun et le son de sa voix est un baume au cœur tout au long de la séance.” ~ Claire A.
bottom of page